- Advertisement -

Athletes Advance To Track Meet Of Champions


Share post:

- Advertisement -
Owen Fogarty and Cole Martin are moving on to the Meet of Champions in pole vault.

Winter track’s Group championships were Saturday and three Verona High School athletes will be advancing to the Meet of Champions this coming weekend.

Owen Fogarty placed first in pole vault at 14 feet and Cole Martin placed third at 12 feet, a personal best. In addition, Jake McConnachie earned a wildcard berth for his results in high jump.

In other boys results, Isaac Skrivanic placed fifth in shot put, and Aidan Murphy broke his own indoor track school record in the 400m, running a 52.7.

David Navarro competed in the 800m and 1600m, Sean Carney was in the 3200m, and Andrew Hunt also competed in high jump.

The top finishers for the girls team were Veronica Valera and Bridget O’Donnell who captured fourth and fifth places respectively in the 3200m with times of 11:52 and 11:59, both personal bests. Erin Petrino finished fifth in pole vault with an 8’6” vault, while teammate Rebecca Katsios was in 10th place with an 8’0” vault,

Jenika Ying took 13th place in the 800m with a time of 2:32.8, and the 4 x 400m relay team of Ying, Clara Frizzi, Juliana Squilanti and Olivia Vogel turned in a time of 4:35 for 15th place. Abby Cleary rounded out Verona’s efforts in shot put with a 27’1/4” throw that was good enough for 16th place.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Track Medals In Sectionals, Advances To Groups

Verona High School track and field competed in the NJSIAA state Sectionals this weekend, where they faced off...

Girls Lacrosse Advances To Finals

And they are headed to the finals. Verona High School girls lacrosse handily defeated Kinnelon 13-5 in yesterday's...

Real Estate: 6 New Listings, 5 Open Houses, 3 Price Changes

If you are in the market for a condo, five of the six new listings in Verona real...

Interested In Marching Band? Learn About All The Roles Next Wednesday

Yes, Verona High School's marching band is made up of a lot of brass and woodwind players and...
- Advertisement -
error: Content is protected !!