Honor Roll: Grade 8, 1st Marking Period 2018-2019


Share post:

Yvette McNeal and David Galbierczyk, principals of H.B. Whitehorne Middle School, are proud to announce the names of those eighth grade students who have earned academic recognition during the first marking period of this school year 2018-2019.

These students have qualified for the honors award by attaining all “A” and “B” grades:

Jack Aiello, Gabriel Ali, Sebastien Andre, Neva Anil, Christopher Baker, Julia Balogh, Samantha Biss, Noah Boone, Leila Brolly, Gia Bujnowski

Lia Rose Carroll, Logan Colon, Samantha Davis, Anthony Diaz, George Donnelly, Cameron Duffy, Olivia Egan, Andrew Eremita, Jude Ford, Xander Francis, Liam Frey

Mackenzie Garmont, Aleksander Grant, Sofia Greco, Caitlyn Heimerle, Jack Huze, Sarah Knoetig, Isabella Lachina, Jacquelyn Lawless

Logan Machnowski, Isabelle Malanga, Zachary Markowski, Sabine Matta, Colin McAneney, Cole McClain, Owen Merle, Verena Mikhael, Nina Navarro, Anthony Nigro, Clara Nippes

Ava Perry, Abigail Petruzzi, Nicholas Priori, Jake Rizzi, Nicholas Ross, Grace Schulke, Mark Serra, Josephine Shust, Abigail Smith, Juliana Squilanti, Sean Stiefbold

Chloe Theilmeier, Marissa Torella, Dylan Toriello, Andrew Trapani, Storm Van Derzee, Ashlee Vargas, Hannah Vargas, Alexander Vasquez, Amanda Visone, Regina Waldron, Nandi Webb, Daniela Zehnder

The names of some students who qualified for the honor roll do not appear on this list because their parents have elected not to release personal information to the media.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Morden Sets Farewell Concert For Wednesday

Max Morden is not, repeat not, retiring. He wants to make that as clear as one of his...

Real Estate: 3 New Listings, 3 Open Houses, 2 Price Changes

A single-family home, a two-family home and a condo: Three new choices in Verona real estate for a...

Senior Writing Contest: ‘The Sit In’

It has been said many times before, but it was the best of times and the worst of...

Former Police Chief To Lead Memorial Day Parade

Verona's former chief of police, Doug Huber, will be the grand marshal of this year's Memorial Day parade.Huber...