18 Named To Math Honor Society


Share post:

- Advertisement -

Eighteen Verona High School students were recently inducted into the Verona Chapter of Mu Alpha Theta, the National Math Honor Society during a candlelight ceremony at the VHS media center. They were selected to become a part of the society based on their academic achievement and demonstrated success in mathematics.

The 18 students are Adara Blaney, Brianna Da Rin, Edward Denton, Kelly DiGeronimo, Gabrielle Discafani, Chrisina Flores, Russell Glick, Michael Hardenberg, Alexander Jo, Benjamin Jung, Amanda Langan, Lucy Yu Murray, Jacqueline Noyes, Jenna O’Connell, Steve Rust, Jane Spardel, Daniel Stryker, and Michelle Yeager.

Mu Alpha Theta is a National Mathematics Honor Society encompassing over 65,000 students in more than 1,400 schools. It is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students.

- Advertisement -

Photo by Evan Yee

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Real Estate: 3 New Listings, 4 Open Houses, 3 Price Changes

For the third week in a row, there are three new listings in Verona real estate. But there...

Community Center Tree Lighting

The Verona Community Center will once again hold its Children's Tree lighting on Tuesday, December 6. Doors open...

Dolphins Girls Swimmers Qualify For Carolina Meet

Two Verona teens were among the four swimmers from the Montclair Dolphins girls’ team who smashed their personal...

HBW Student Hit By Car While Crossing Bloomfield

An H.B. Whitehorne Middle School student was hit by a car this morning while crossing Bloomfield Avenue at...
error: Content is protected !!